2018 Cheerleading State Championship Recap

Friday in Columbus, Mt. Paran clinched its seventh-straight Class A-Private state title, and Class A-Public state champion Gordon Lee clinched its third-straight. The COED state title was won by Mill Creek for the first time and last year’s state champion, Milton, placed second.

Saturday’s championship action crowned the state champs in Class AA-AAAAAAA. In Class AAAAAAA, defending state champion South Forsyth placed second behind Lambert, which added its fifth state title in the last seven seasons.

Northgate took the Class AAAAAA title for its fourth straight, and ninth all-time. Carrollton defended its Class AAAAA title for back-to-back state championships, and its seventh all-time.

In Class AAAA, first-year program Denmark placed second behind four-time state champion Cartersville, and Pierce County took the Class AAA title for its fourth-straight, and sixth in seven years.

Armuchee held off rival Coosa for its second-straight Class AA championship, and third since 2014.


1. Lambert

2. South Forsyth

3. West Forsyth

4. Woodstock


1. Northgate

2. Creekview

3. Houston County

4. Cambridge


1. Carrollton

2. Ola

3. Starr’s Mill

4. Ware County

Class AAAA

1. Cartersville

2. Denmark

3. Mary Persons

4. Chapel Hill

Class AAA

1. Pierce County

2. Dawson County

3. Ringgold

4. Jefferson

Class AA

1. Armuchee

2. Coosa

3. Chattooga

4. Bleckley County

Class A-Public

1. Gordon Lee

2. Commerce

3. Trion

4. Lake Oconee Academy

Class A-Public

1. Mt. Paran

2. Brookstone

3. Hebron Christian

4. Savannah Christian


1. Mill Creek

2. Milton

3. East Coweta

4. North Gwinnett

5. McIntosh

6. Forsyth Central

7. Sprayberry

8. Peachtree Ridge

9. Winder-Barrow

10. Apalachee

11. Chestatee

12. Woodland-Cartersville

13. Dacula

14. Jones County

15. Duluth

16. Wheeler


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply