Final 2019 Football Rankings

In Class AAAAAAA, Marietta takes the No. 1 spot after defeating Lowndes 17-9 for the state crown. Parkview, North Gwinnett and Colquitt County round out the top 5. Harrison completed a perfect 15-0 season and won its first-ever state title with a 20-7 victory over Allatoona and is No. 1 in Class AAAAAA.

Buford leads the Class AAAAA poll after entering the playoffs ranked No. 4 behind Carrollton and a Warner Robins program which Buford beat in the championship game 17-14 in overtime. Warner Robins finished No. 2 ahead of Carrollton, Rome and Jones County. Starr’s Mill finished No. 6 and Dutchtown ends its season at No. 7. Ware County, Clarke Central and Griffin round out the top 5 to end the season.

Three-time defending champion Blessed Trinity finishes No. 1 in Class AAAA. In Class AAA, Cedar Grove won its third title in four years after a 21-14 victory over Crisp County in the championship game. Crisp County finishes at No. 2 and the Cougars will return a majority of its moving parts in 2020. Jefferson and Jenkins finish at No. 3 and No. 4, respectively. Peach County, which spent the entire season as the top-ranked team in the class, fell to No. 6 after a demoralizing loss to Cedar Grove in the quarterfinals 36-3. North Murray, Hart County, Pierce County and Appling County finish out the top 5.

In Class AA, Dublin reigns after beating Brooks County 42-32 in the championship game. Brooks County finishes just behind the Irish. Thomasville, Callaway and Rabun County round out the top 5.

ELCA won its record fifth-straight state championship and finishes atop of Class A-Private after beating Wesleyan 33-13 in the championship game. Wesleyan ends the season at No. 2 ahead of Holy Innocents’, Athens Academy and Fellowship Christian.

Irwin County leads the Class A-Public poll after completing a perfect season and winning the title in a 56-14 win over Marion County.

1. Marietta
2. Lowndes
3. Parkview
4. North Gwinnett
5. Colquitt County
6. McEachern
7. Grayson
8. Milton
9. Mill Creek
10. Archer

1. Harrison
2. Allatoona
3. Dacula
4. Lee County
5. Richmond Hill
6. Valdosta
7. Johns Creek
8. Lanier
9. Coffee
10. Mays

1. Buford
2. Warner Robins
3. Carrollton
4. Rome
5. Jones County
6. Starr’s Mill
7. Dutchtown
8. Ware County
9. Clarke Central
10. Griffin

Class AAAA
1. Blessed Trinity
2. Oconee County
3. Woodward Academy
4. Cartersville
5. Sandy Creek
6. Marist
7. West Laurens
8. Carver-Columbus
9. Denmark
10. North Oconee

Class AAA
1. Cedar Grove
2. Crisp County
3. Jefferson
4. Jenkins
5. Greater Atlanta Christian
6. Peach County
7. North Murray
8. Hart County
9. Pierce County
10. Appling County

Class AA
1. Dublin
2. Brooks County
3. Thomasville
4. Callaway
5. Rabun County
6. Hapeville Charter
7. Rockmart
8. Fitzgerald
9. Metter
10. Douglass

Class A-Private
1. Eagle’s Landing Christian
2. Wesleyan
3. Holy Innocents’
4. Athens Academy
5. Fellowship Christian
6. Hebron Christian
7. Prince Avenue Christian
8. Savannah Christian
9. Mount Paran Christian
10. Darlington

Class A-Public
1. Irwin County
2. Marion County
3. Clinch County
4. Pelham
5. Mitchell County
6. Lincoln County
7. Wilcox County
8. Manchester
9. Commerce
10. Johnson County


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply