Week 8 Football Rankings

Hillgrove scored a 31-21 win over McEachern and jumped the Indians for the No. 7 spot in the Class AAAAAAA poll.

Lee County stays on top of a classification that shifted this week. Previously fourth-ranked Creekview moved up despite being off last week. Northside-Warner Robins moved into the top-5 following its 30-20 victory over previous No. 2 Coffee, which slid to sixth. Valdosta, fifth last week, climbed to third with Tucker, previously seventh, debuting in the top-5.

Dutchtown defeated Jones County 18-10 to take over No. 6 in Class AAAAA. In Class AAAA, Ridgeland replaced Woodward Academy at No. 10.

Class AAA featured huge shutouts from its top-3 teams on Friday. Calhoun still leads Class AAA following a victory over Adairsville (61-0) on Friday. No. 2 Cedar Grove shut out Towers 80-0 and led 21-0 less than two minutes into the game. Monroe Area’s 63-0 victory over Jackson County kept its flawless (7-0) on the year.

Hapeville Charter played to form and following its 37-0 victory over South Atlanta on Friday, its fifth shutout, Hapeville is still the team to beat. Callaway is second again this week with Rockmart at third. Previously fourth-ranked Dodge County fell to unranked following a loss, making room for new No. 4 Bremen and fifth-ranked Rabun County.

Eagle’s Landing gave up only a field goal in a 77-3 victory over Our Lady of Mercy to protect its No. 1 ranking. Athens Academy is second again this week after it outlasted George Walton 35-28. Prince Avenue Christian beat Athens Christian 48-0 on Friday and is third again this week. Fellowship Christian climbed from fifth to fourth following its 31-14 victory over St. Francis.


1. Colquitt County

2. Walton

3. Parkview

4. Archer

5. Grayson

6. North Gwinnett

7. Hillgrove

8. Lowndes

9. McEachern

10. Marietta


1. Lee County

2. Creekview

3. Valdosta

4. Northside-Warner Robins

5. Tucker

6. Coffee

7. Douglas County

8. Sequoyah

9. Stephenson

10. Allatoona


1. Rome

2. Buford

3. Stockbridge

4. Warner Robins

5. Carrollton

6. Dutchtown

7. Jones County

8. Ware County

9. Wayne County

10. Southwest DeKalb

Class AAAA

1. Blessed Trinity

2. Mary Persons

3. Troup

4. St. Pius

5. Cartersville

6. Marist

7. Eastside

8. Flowery Branch

9. Burke County

10. Ridgeland

Class AAA

1. Calhoun

2. Cedar Grove

3. Monroe Area

4. Westminster

5. Peach County

6. Greater Atlanta Christian

7. Benedictine

8. Jefferson

9. Dawson County

10. Pace Academy

Class AA

1. Hapeville Charter

2. Callaway

3. Rockmart

4. Bremen

5. Rabun County

6. Washington County

7. Vidalia

8. Brooks County

9. Dublin

10. Thomasville

Class A-Private

1. Eagle’s Landing Christian

2. Athens Academy

3. Prince Avenue Christian

4. Fellowship Christian

5. Aquinas

6. George Walton

7. Savannah Christian

8. Mt. Paran Christian

9. Calvary Day

10. Darlington

Class A-Public

1. Irwin County

2. Clinch County

3. Commerce

4. Pelham

5. Marion County

6. Charlton County

7. Mt. Zion

8. Schley County

9. Mitchell County

10. Dooly County



No comments yet.

Leave a Reply